Testimonials

Our customers are raving about their experience at Mojo SportClinic. We know that nothing beats a heartfelt word-of-mouth referral. Dozens of times per day, we see new customers and existing customers continue to be amazed at just how simple true healing can be. After varied experiences elsewhere, so many of our customers wind up kicking themselves for not coming to Mojo SportClinic sooner. But don’t take our word for it – let our customers tell you in their own words. Visit popular social media sites like Facebook, Instagram, Google Business, and Yelp to see what our customers are saying. And don’t forget to add your own reviews after you have experienced the magic of Mojo SportClinic!

Mojo SportClinic IconMojo SportClinic

6859 Monument Drive, Wilmington

5.0 149 reviews

  • Avatar Caroline Russell ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I cannot say enough about my wonderful experience @ Mojo SportClinic! First off, super friendly, highly experienced staff ready to help. Super easy to reserve an appointment online & no referral necessary to be seen, plus a flat fee … More of $55 per session. Beyond the awesome features fore-mentioned, let’s talk about the results I received after only 2 sessions with Jon, who is a licensed Physical Therapist to note. Just a few days ago the lower right side of my back started hurting & limiting my mobility, I was stressed & needed relief. Thankfully my brother recommended Mojo SportClinic as he goes 3-4 times a month.
    Jon showed me several exercises to do, and used some amazing equipment to loosen & work out the tightened muscles in my back that were causing painful spasms as well as inflammation. After 2 sessions & doing my exercises at home, I feel so much better. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Mojo SportClinic, these guys are skilled, ready to help & you can tell they enjoy what they do! Outstanding facility! 5 ⭐️ all day! 😃
  • Avatar Lucy Loso ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I had been dealing with a herniated disc for about 2 months and had been seeing a chiropractor but hadn’t seen as much progress as I hoped. I was recommended to come here. I called on a Saturday and was able to make an appointment for Monday. … More The PT I saw was so very knowledgeable and she explained everything so I understood what was going on and how we were going to fix it. I was there for an hour and she walked me through a couple exercises that are going to straighten me out. When I left, I received an email with all the notes from my appointment so that I can read over. I go again Thursday and I am so happy that I chose to come here. Everyone who I spoke with was very kind and I felt like they actually cared about making me feel better. THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO!!
  • Avatar Misty White ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    John is very thorough, the other doctorate in PT lady who saw me was friendly, professional and very helpful as well. The assistants are all very cool and put you at ease. If it wasn't an hour and 20 minutes away from me, this would … More be my go to place forever. My injury was taking longer than I expected, and I just couldn't keep driving that far, but I will miss the many different ways that they were trying to heal my persistently messed up hamstring.
  • Avatar Chris Perryman ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Finally found the help I needed! I am an athletic/active person, in the gym 5 days a week…it’s a part of my life. I didn’t have any sudden “injury” but one day my knee just felt like it was going to explode. It quickly got worse, popping, … More tightening up constantly, keeping me awake, making it impossible to do any of my normal activities let along gym activities. Fairly quickly I got myself into PT. I spent the whole summer going to my appointments and doing my homework religiously. After 12 sessions (roughly 3 months) I had NO improvement at all. I saw a physical trainer out of state who reaffirmed I needed PT, but I had just been to a bad one who didn’t know what they were doing. I was distraught though, because I went to the best one in my area with the best reviews! I decided to look again and found Mojo and their incredible reviews. I knew right away this was the type of help I needed. John and his team are incredible. He diagnosed me instantly (something the last PT said they couldn’t do), and put me on a plan to get me back to normal. They were addressing a completely different muscle group than the last team, but I could tell John knew what he was talking about. Between the muscle building and the manual therapy, I’m so happy to say that I am pain free with little to no evidence that I ever even had knee issues. The best part is I know what caused my problem and how to prevent it and/or address it in the future. If you’re on the fence, just GO HERE! They are above and beyond in their approach and customer service.
  • Avatar Dustin Peterson ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I was born and raised in Wilmington NC and can truly say that the Mojo Sports Clinic in Mayfaire is the best Physical Therapy and Personal Training place in Wilmington!
    They know exactly how to treat any type of issue and and offer the
    … More newest technology to get you feeling better as soon as possible.
    Their entire building is clean and feels very inviting and the best thing is how friendly and knowledgeable their entire staff is.
    I can’t say enough good things about them so if your looking for a place to get feeling better, get stronger or just get some advice, then go ahead and make an appointment at Mojo Sports Clinic, you won’t be disappointed!
  • Avatar Gina Harrison ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I went to Mojo for a strained muscle in my lower back, and walked into the clinic wearing the back brace an orthopedic doctor had prescribed 3 years ago. The problems had continued over time, and I was astonished when Jon did his analysis … More and revealed that wearing the brace was actually making the muscle weaker by not allowing it to function! He identified the exact muscle, and his therapy relieved the intense pain I was in. Jon educated me so much about my body and how we will work together to strengthen my muscles to prevent this happening again. I can’t wait for my next session!! The entire staff and facility was a great experience, and communication on the treatment was so professional.
    I am 61, and my son did me the best favor by referring me to Mojo! Now I can schedule more play days with my grandchildren 😊
    I have already spread the word on this phenomenal clinic!!!
  • Avatar Katie Kowalski ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Recently visited Mojo and I am wishing I had visited sooner. I’ve been dealing with old hamstring injury and Jon was able to diagnosis the issue right away and get me on a treatment plan. I was feeling better when I left after my first … More visit. The facility is fantastic and the staff is super helpful.
  • Avatar Edward Ellison ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Imagine getting immediate, expert attention for an injury you incurred during a routine training session without a doctor’s referral or insurance. That’s Mojo! This incredibly well run staff is led by Jon Duplessis, himself a guru in physical … More therapy and treatment of athletic injuries. What I find fascinating about this team is that I can get regular treatment on short notice AND continue most of my training regimen while dealing with recovery. This is truly revolutionary. You might call it mind blowing. If you’re injured and want to get back in action quickly, I highly recommend these guys. They’ll help you get your Mojo back!
  • Avatar Lisa Dallman ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I am new here to Wilmington and was searching online for a sports PT. I was so impressed by this facility. It is beautiful. The staff is so friendly and efficient. My PT Leila is extremely knowledgeable and I trust her completely. I … More highly recommend this place! Lisa
  • Avatar Hannie R. ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Super professional and attentive staff! The clean and positive atmosphere is just a bonus.
  • Avatar Silvia Pierce ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    My son injured his shoulder wrestling, no one could figure out what it was wrong. We came here and left with a plan and a shoulder feeling 100% better.
  • Avatar Alan Acree ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    What an awesome place with awesome staff! Was in so much pain for two weeks. Went in and bam! Pain gone! So thankful for Mojo sports clinic!
  • Avatar Matthew McConaghey ★★★★★ a year ago
    GO HERE! This place is cheaper, more hands-on, and records a faster recovery time because of Dr. Jon's techniques. He also has more equipment than a traditional physical therapy clinic including a laser therapy machine for cellar metabolism. … More GO HERE and don't waste your time going to an average Joe physical therapy clinic.
  • Avatar Erin Matus ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jon was wonderful. He worked with my 9 year old son and was really great at explaining everything he was doing. He helped us understand what was going on and how we were going to fix it. It was a great experience.
  • Avatar Terisa Benton ★★★★★ a year ago
    The staff was friendly and helpful took there time with me and answered my questions and concerns would recommend there group